The Pleasure Ridge Park Fire Protection District is governed by a Board of Trustees, in accordance with KRS Chapter 75.  The Board consists of seven members: 2 Property Owner Trustees elected by the property owners in the Fire District, 2 Firefighter/District member Trustees elected by firefighters of the District, and 3 Trustees appointed by the Metro Mayor of Louisville and Jefferson County.

James Taylor
07/01/2015 – 06/30/2021
Mayor Appointed  Trustee

Charles Ford
07/01/2016 – 06/30/2022
Mayor Appointed Trustee

Irvin Sample
02/08/2018 – 06/30/2021
Property Owner Trustee Appointed By Mayor to fill vacancy

Leslie Ryan
07/01/2020 – 06/30/2023
Property Owner Elected  Trustee

James T. Butler
07/01/2014 – 06/30/2022
Firefighter/District Member Elected Trustee


WHEN: Third Monday of Each Month

TIME: 1830 Hours

LOCATION: Headquarters 9500 Stonestreet Rd.